The Texas Pork Producers Association is governed by a fifteen (15) member Board of Directors. Directors are elected be membership each year at the annual meeting to serve a three-year term. The Board of Directors is given specific duties to represent TPPA members, establish policy and manage affairs of the association, ensure proper accountability of business transactions, and provide for an annual financial audit. They elect officers of the association and approve an annual budget and program of work for which TPPA staff operates.

Executive Committee


Josh Krohn
Lamesa, Texas

President Elect

Peter Baumert
Dalhart, Texas

Vice President

Cory Rains
Fredericksburg, Texas

Past President

Doug Schaefer
Garden City, Texas


At-Large Member

Todd Beyers
Abernathy, Texas

At-Large Member

Charlie Hodde
Burton, Texas

At-Large Member

Robbie Harkey
Hale Center, Texas

Board of Directors

Doug Alderson
Seguin, Texas

Luke Lindner
Comfort, Texas

Coby Berger
Giddings, Texas

Jeremy Rounsavall
Purdon, Texas

Shelby Padgett
Amarillo, Texas

Chance Waldrip
Dalhart, Texas

Jason Foote
Lubbock, Texas

Carrie Brockman
Montgomery, Texas


Colby Ferguson
Executive Director

Riley Reep
Director of Youth and Communications